Will you be following the IPL?
I quit work to see every match!
I might check some scores.
Bah, that's not cricket!
Need Cricket Gear?
Apr 24, 2015
If you are looking for some good quaility gear from a local source please contact Al at dynamicsports@shaw.ca. Also check their website out here: Dynamic Sports Online.  
Canadian Cricket - University of Victoria
Apr 09, 2015
University of Victoria's Martlet ran a story on Victoria Cricket! Have a read here: http://www.martlet.ca/sports-lifestyle/something-wicket-this-way-comes-2/
Mar 26, 2015
The 2015 season for cricket is approaching quick! Contact your club reps for info regarding the upcoming season!
Feb 16, 2015
Please review the proposed changes to the VDCA Division I playing rules. These rules are based off the MCC Laws with the applicable ICC variations and finally the local rules. If you have any feedback please contact your president at alphonso@criticalinsurance.org. VDCA Proposed changes can be found at the bottom of the meeting page under proposals. 2015 Playing Conditions Proposal.
Sep 18, 2014
Saanich CC vs Meralomas CC Vancouver on Saturday Sep 20th at Beacon Hill Park A 45 overs match Start 12:00 pm. Break 3:00 to 3:30pm. End of Match 6:30 pm.   Refreshments will be available in the pavilion.   Team List From Saanich CC: 1. Dushyant Kohli (C)2. Paramdeep Singh (VC)3. Vatsal Shah4. Gaurav Kumar5. Love Ablish6. Vikram Bawa7. Dabeer Ahmed8. Harris Ahmed9. Buhran Khan10. Samad Khan11. Raj Saini12. Punnet Puri13. Dhwani Mistry14. Hummair AhmedTeam List from Meraloma CC: 1. Anthony Holloway2. Daniel Brennan3. Teece Camporeale4. Jason Sandher5. Ben Hastie6. David McGowan7. Lee Edwards8. Nathan Owen9. Worrin Williams10.Cavan Ditchmen (C)11.Iain Dixon
Sep 17, 2014
Intercity: VDCA - BCMCL  on Sunday Sep 21st at Upper Brockton, Vancouver Start 12 noon.   Victoria Squad for the game:      Matt Baldwin  Paramdeep  Love Ablish  Kulvir Sidhu  Rahim Hassaan  Siam  Dushyant Kohli  Vatsal  Tejwant Mann  Nagy Thomas  Sweetpal Singh  Ravi Bachhal Team Manger: Kuljeet Nagra  
Sep 16, 2014
Final: Saanich defeated UTD Victoria on Sept 13th at BH Scorecard   Semi Final 2: UTD Victoria defeated Albion on Sept 7th at BH Scorecard   Semi Final 1: Saanich won by walkover Island CC on Sept 6th at BH
Aug 20, 2014
  VDCA is proud to host Dolphins Cricket Club (Vancouver) in Victoria on Thursday 21st  August, 2014.   U 16 Cricket will be played at Beacon Hill Park at 12.00 Noon. This will be a 35 Over game between Vancouver’s Dolphins Club and the VDCA’s U 16 Team. 8-12 year old VDCA players will be playing Kanga Cricket at SMUS starting 12.00 Noon, Thursday 21st August, 2014.   For more information please contact Alphonso Franco @ 250-744-8194 
Aug 01, 2014
Victoria International Six-A-Side (VISAS) Cricket Festival August 1-9, 2014   The Victoria International Six-a-Side Cricket Festival, known as VISAS, has been held every second year since 1986 and welcomes teams from around the world to compete in a shortened, fast-paced version of cricket. The next VISAS is scheduled for August 1-9, 2014. The 2014 edition of VISAS will be the 15th festival held since the inaugural VISAS in 1986 and will feature visiting players from Australia, New Zealand, England, Mexico, Italy, USA and Vancouver joining local players for a week of cricket action. Games will be played between 10:30 am and 6:00 pm each day at Beacon Hill and Windsor Park on August 2, 3, 4 and 6. The playoff rounds will be held at Beacon Hill Park on August 8 and 9.   Admission is free and there is plenty of room around the park for excellent viewing of the action. Food and refreshments will be available on all game days.   Download: SCHEDULE OF EVENTS Download: MATCH SCHEDULE
May 19, 2014
The 2014 President XI vs Vice Presidents XI exhibition match will be played on May 19th at Beacon Hill Park.   a 50 over ODI, starts 12:00pm the match showcases our local talent pool.  Teams will be selected from: Andy Ghalley, Javed Khan, Waseem Chaudhry, Omer Khan, Mathew Baldwin, George Higham, Raj Saini, Manrick Singh, Rajpal Chauhan, Vatsal Shah, Dusyant Kohli, Nagy Thomas, Chris Case, Paramdeep Singh, Samad Khan, JT Gill, Abhishek Koneri, Shanesh Wickermasinghe , Arnav Nagpal, Kulvir Sidhu, Satwant Mann, Prashant and Ali Bhatti. Refreshments will be available in the pavilion.
Sep 14, 2013
Alcos B have completed the Weekend League Division I double in their first year of existence, defeating United Victoria in the Final to claim the Payne Cup and add to the Colonist Cup already in their possession as table leaders after the regular season. United won the toss and put Alcos in, and saw O.Khan remove opener S.Chauhan with the first ball of the match. The top order steadied quickly and accumulated freely despite the dewy conditions, with D.Kohli and R.Bachhal each closing in on their fifties. Both fell short, however, and M.R.Sieam was only other batsman to really go on, shepherding the rest of the order past 200 and top scoring with 64n.o. as the sun broke through. Bowlers O.Khan and A.Ghalley each finished with 3/31 from their respective nine overs.United started cautiously and were never comfortable, and a claustrophobic sea fog rolling in only heightened the tension as the total appeared increasingly distant. O.Khan again led his team with 31, and figures of 3/19 from nine for P.Singh and 3/29 from 7 for S.Chauhan clearly indicate that the bowlers were well on top. United were eventually dismissed in the 38th over for 127, far short of the 216 needed.The full scorecard is available here: 2013 League Final;also: Semi-final A (1 v 4) and Semi-final B (2 v 3)Alcos B celebrated justly, and now head to Brockton Oval this weekend to face the BCMCL 2013 champions, Salim Akbar I. We wish them the best of luck.
Aug 28, 2013
The Division II / Midweek Knock-out Cup has concluded with a win to Spinnakers, who chased down Pig's Trotters total of 118 with an over to spare and for the loss of only two wickets. Thanks to all players and supporters, and to the various sponsors who provided door prizes for the awards ceremony.The Pig's Trotters had earlier completed a Regular Season three-peat, winning their third straight Billingham Bowl by superior run-rate over Metchosin.Congratulations to both champion teams, and we look forward to seeing all teams and players again in 2014.
Jul 28, 2013
The President's XI v Vice-Presidents' XI warm-up match was played last weekend, with the scorecard showing a convincing win to the President's XI. Now the best of Victorian cricketers will host a Vancouver squad at Beacon Hill Park this coming holiday Monday, August 05, in an annual Inter-City Match to decide the Virtue Cup. Update: ScorecardCongratulations to the Vancouver players for a strong performance and comfortable victory.
Jul 01, 2013
Victoria's Wicket Maidens have defeated teams from Vancouver, Chilliwack, Calgary, and Edmonton to claim the Western Canadian Women's Championship. A couple of locals also earned individual awards - Kim Coulter was deemed the tournament's best all-rounder and Jennifer Gruno the best fielder.
Level: Weekend, Tournament: 2015 Division I League, Round: Preliminary, Division 1,