top of page
  • Writer's pictureVDCA

2020 AGM (Updated with Results)

Updated: Oct 23, 2020

October 23, 2020:

With 176 votes in the results are as follows:

President: Izak Brussow Second Vice-President: Javed Khan

Treasurer: Douglas de la Mare

Rep to Cricket BC: Kuljit Nagra (by acclaimation)


The AGM is just a few weeks away. Make sure you get your nominations in before the due date, and pencil in the 21st of October to exercise your right to vote! You can catch up on all the bylaws here. This year sees some very important positions up for election with the President, second Vice-President, and Treasurer up for a two-year term of office.

The following members are the 2020 nominees:


Izak Brussow & Manrick Singh Bhar

Second Vice-President:

Javed Khan & Jon Cocks


Douglas de la Mare & Rupinder Sidhu

As usual, only registered playing members from the 2020 season and Life Members are eligible to vote in this years election. COVID - 19 precautions will be taking place.

There will be two timeslots for voting at this years AGM. Midweek registrants will be permitted to vote from 6:00pm - 7:00pm. Weekend registrants will be permitted to vote from 7:00pm - 8:00pm. If you are registered in both leagues you may vote in either time slot. Life Members may voted at any point during 6:00pm - 8:00pm window. If you miss your time slot you will be able to vote after 8:00pm or after the last registrant has cast their vote.

When you arrive to vote you will follow the following process:

  1. Wait outside the pavilion until it is your turn to vote. Do not congregate in groups outside of your respective teams and make sure to maintain social distancing within your teams. You will be ushered into the Pavilion when it is your turn.

  2. Sign in at a station located in the ground floor of the Pavilion. You will need to present  a valid government issued photo ID in order to be eligible to vote.

  3. Proceed to the top floor of the Pavilion where you will be presented with a ballot.

  4. Fill in the ballot as directed by the scrutineers.

  5. Exit the Pavilion and leave the premises ASAP without congregating with other registrants.

339 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page